New state-of-the-art platform for ACSA awards

June 16, 2017

Beginning with the 2018 Awards Program, ACSA is moving to a comprehensive online nomination submission platform. We’re excited and inspired by this opportunity to make our program state-of-the-art for all users, and to share this new resource with members.

All nominations for ACSA Administrator of the Year Awards and Special Awards will be submitted through the new online sub-mission website. Nominators from every region will use a single portal to nominate their colleagues for the following ACSA Awards:

  • Administrators of the Year in 21 job-alike categories
  • Marcus Foster Award for Administrator Excellence (statewide award)
  • Ferd. Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award (statewide award)
  • Partners in Educational Excellence Award
  • Robert E. Kelly Award
  • Valuing Diversity Award

All nominations for these awards will have a single region deadline for submission. As always, regions will need to select their winners/state finalists by the State Awards deadline of Feb. 5, 2018. The nomination entry period will open on Aug. 15.

Nominators will have an account on the new platform, where they can create new entries, edit existing entries, upload supporting documents and submit their nominations, using either a desktop or mobile devices. There will be no limit to how many entries a nominator can create in each award category, and they can continue to make changes to entries even after submitting the nomination, up until the region deadline. All nomination forms will continue to be aligned with the state bylaws for each award, with only the appropriate fields and instructions appearing for that award category.

This will only apply to the statewide Awards Program, encompassing the awards listed above, not any individual awards each region has created. It will also not apply to the Every Student Succeeding awards program.

ACSA is pleased to be able to streamline the process for our members. Technology now allows us to take something as complex as ACSA’s Awards Program and move to an online platform. This will allow much more accurate communication for nominators, region leaders and state awards committee members, simplifying what is currently a fairly convoluted process.

In addition, it will solve many of the issues faced with different categories requiring different criteria and confusion in the nominating process. Nominators will log in to view, edit, submit their nominations, as well as get help and updates.

The new platform will have a direct URL, made available by Aug. 15, with complete information and resources available on the Awards Program website at

New users will be asked to create a login, or will have the choice to log in using an existing Facebook, Google or Twitter account.

Demos of the new platform will be available by the end of June on the Awards Program website. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the statewide awards coordinator, Emily Senecal, at

Related News

More News

New awards platform a success, thanks to ACSA region leaders
Read More

ACSA endorses Marshall Tuck for State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Read More

Budget proposal includes full LCFF implementation
Read More

From the President: Happiness, health and living mindfully
Read More

Member Resources: Strike preparation assistance is available now
Read More

Ed Trust-West launches fellowship to elevate key education equity thought leaders
Read More

SBE adopts inclusive textbooks
Read More