Exemplary Woman in Education Award

Nomination deadline is Friday, Aug. 19.

We are seeking nominations for outstanding women in educational leadership for our 2022-23 Exemplary Woman in Education Award, to be presented at the 2022 Women in School Leadership Forum, Sept. 21-23 in San Diego. Please submit nominees using the form below.

The nominee should serve as a role model for other women and demonstrate:

  • A passion for the profession.
  • A commitment to grow and develop others (seeking mentors to better herself and by becoming a mentor to others).
  • A demonstrated desire to give back through public and/or community service.
  • Advocacy for the value of school administrators and contributes to the improvement of the profession.
  • Demonstrated effective crisis leadership during unprecedented times.

Nominee must be an ACSA member to qualify.

Submit nominations by 11:59 p.m. on August 19, 2022. Please contact Emily Agpoon, ACSA Awards Coordinator, with any questions.

Thank you in advance for helping us honor and celebrate exemplary women in school leadership.


2021-22 Exemplary Woman in Education Award Winner

Dr. Marian Kim Phelps
Superintendent, Poway USD

Award Archives

Dr. Jessica Hannigan, 2017-18

Dr. Margaret Hill, 2018-19

Dr. Cindy Petersen, 2019-20

No award given 2020-21

Exemplary Woman in Education Award